Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Chez Sylvania
20 novembre 2013

Pink Floyd - Hey You

Pink Floyd     Hey You

sorti en 1980
Album : The Wall

 Paroles

Hey you, out there in the cold
Getting lonely, getting old
Can you feel me?
Hey you, standing in the aisles
With itchy feet and fading smiles
Can you feel me?
Hey you, dont help them to bury the light
Don´t give in without a fight

Hey you, out there on your own
Sitting naked by the phone
Would you touch me?
Hey you, with you ear against the wall
Waiting for someone to call out
Would you touch me?
Hey you, would you help me to carry the stone?
Open your heart, I´m coming home

But it was only fantasy.
The wall was too high,
As you can see.
No matter how he tried,
He could not break free.
And the worms ate into his brain

Hey you, out there on the road
always doing what you´re told,
Can you help me?
Hey you, out there beyond the wall,
Breaking bottles in the hall,
Can you help me?
Hey you, don´t tell me there´s no hope at all
Together we stand, divided we fall

 

Cette chanson tient une place toute particulière dans mon cœur, pour moi elle est irrémédiablement liée à l'écriture de mon 1er roman sans que je sache exactement pourquoi elle s'est imposée à moi. J'aime la mélodie, les paroles, le mélange des deux.
Quand je ferme les yeux, je visualise cette scène que j'ai écrite, les premières notes qui arrêtent mon héroïne, sa main qui se pose sur son bras à lui sans même qu'elle réalise ce qu'elle fait, l'émotion qui la saisit quand il fredonne à son tour les premiers mots, ces deux mots qui seront à jamais leurs...

 

Sommaire

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Chez Sylvania
Publicité
Albums Photos
Newsletter
Publicité